Strategy & Operations » Governance » Business Finance Awards 2015 launched

FINANCIAL DIRECTOR is delighted to launch the Business Finance Awards 2015.

The awards, celebrating excellence among FDs, CFOs and their finance teams, have proved extremely popular – with recent winners from ITV, Vodafone, National Farmers Union, Christie’s and LOCOG. Individual winners include ITV’s Ian Griffiths, Telecity’s Brian McArthur-Muscroft and former Vodafone CFO Andy Halford.

Entries are now open for the 2015 awards. There are four UK FD of the Year categories, for business large and small, with the public sector & voluntary also recognised. Finance team categories are also available.

An Accountant of the Year category has been added, for those working in business or the public sector and with more than three years’ post-qualification experience. This complements the popular New Accountant of the Year category.

Service providers to finance directors and their businesses will also be recognised, with the launch of a Corporate Finance Provider of the Year category. This is open to banks, lenders, brokers and advisers, and recognises the vital importance of access to capital for the business community.

Entries close on 14 November. Click here for more details.

The awards ceremony will take place on 11 March 2015, at the Royal Garden Hotel.

Twitter: #BFAwards